Open Accessibility Menu

Ownership and Governance

Daviess Community Hospital Board of Governors

Daviess Community Hospital is a community, not-for-profit hospital located in Washington, Indiana. The hospital uses financial resources remaining after expenses to improve technology, patient services and facility.

The hospital is governed by an eleven-member Board of Governors who are appointed to terms by the Daviess County Council and Daviess County Commissioners. They represent a broad spectrum of professional, business, and community leaders.

The Board of Governors determines hospital policy and provides direction and counsel on management, administration, planning, and development. They are responsible for hospital compliance with applicable legal requirements, the maintenance of professional and ethical standards of health services, sound financial management and operation of Daviess Community Hospital and selection and appointment of a qualified medical staff.

Board meetings are held monthly and members also serve on standing committees of the Board. These meetings are open to the public. The following is a list of current Board members:

  • Deron Steiner, President
  • Tyson Wagler, Vice President
  • Shelly Deem, Secretary
  • Suresh Lohano, MD
  • Anthony Showalter
  • Kent Norris
  • Michael Taylor
  • Daniel McCarthy, MD
  • Tony Duncheon
  • Ron Arnold
  • Nathan Gabhart

Daviess Community Hospital features a strong medical staff consisting of multidisciplinary professionals, including: Emergency Medicine, Endocrinology, Family Medicine, General Surgery, Internal Medicine, Nurse Practitioners, Orthopaedics, Pediatrics, Obstetrics/Gynecology, Radiology, and Pathology. Specialists include Cardiology, E.N.T., Gastroenterology, Hematology, Oncology, Ophthalmology, Psychiatry, Pulmonology, Rheumatology, Sleep Medicine, Nephrology and Urology.

  • Deron Steiner photo
    Deron Steiner President
  • Tyson Wagler photo
    Tyson Wagler Vice President
  • Shelly Deem photo
    Shelly Deem Secretary
  • Anthony Showalter photo
    Anthony Showalter
  • Kent Norris photo
    Kent Norris
  • Daniel McCarthy photo
    Daniel McCarthy, MD
  • Tony Duncheon photo
    Tony Duncheon
  • Ron Arnold photo
    Ron Arnold
  • Nathan Gabhart photo
    Nathan Gabhart
Related Blogs