Open Accessibility Menu

DCH Hosts Physician Recognition Dinner

  • Posted On:
DCH Hosts Physician Recognition Dinner

two people holding an awardJanuary 31, 2019 (WASHINGTON, IN) – Daviess Community Hospital recently honored area physicians for their years of service by hosting the annual recognition dinner at the Washington Country Club. Many physicians, members of the Board of Governors and spouses were in attendance.

Tracy Conroy, CEO, welcomed the group and Dr. David Blemker provided a prayer before the meal. Following dinner, Tracy Conroy – CEO, acknowledged the physicians who have joined DCH in the last year either through employment or clinical partnerships including Dr Wagih Satar, Dr. Jack Rostas, Dr. Jessica Campagna, Dr. Tracy Lee, Dr. David Nibel and Dr. Mark Sturgill. She also acknowledged the retirement of Dr. Douglas Foertsch and Dr. Suporn Ponglorpisit.

Ms. Conroy announced the following physicians and thanked them for their dedication to the patients of Daviess County.

40 years of service: Dr. Merlin Coulter

35 years of service: Dr. Larry Sutton

15 years of service: Dr. Bryan Porter and Dr. Suresh Lohano

10 years of service: Dr. Amy Archer and Dr. Joshua Leonard

5 years of service: Dr. Kiran Burla, Dr. David B. Robinson, Dr. Dennis Atienza

The audience learned of physician accomplishments in 2018 including Dr. Christopher Nixon receiving his Masters in Business Administration and acknowledging Dr. Anand Bhuptani for his efforts in our recent Sleep Lab Accreditation.

Ms. Conroy also recognized the medical staff officers for 2018 and 2019. Lastly, she thanked the members of the hospital board as well as all spouses for their support of those who give so much of their time to the hospital and to our patients.

two people holding an awardtwo people holding an award